AUSTRALIAN_CRICKET

David Warner says commentary did not affect Steven Smith

Talal Dar - 28-01-2016 - View: 270

The batsman says they have been doing it for a long time now

David Warner says commentary did not affect Steven Smith

The Australian Cricket Team batsman David Warner has said that the dismissal of his team-mate Steven Smith was not result of commentary as the batsman was talking to the commentators in the first T20 International against India when he got dismissed.

Smith played a shot which had no power and went straight to Virat Kohli who easily caught the gift and Smith had to go back, which resulted in Australia's batting collapse. The Indian fielder also showed a very aggressive behaviour after catching the ball.

But Warner feels that Smith was not disturbed by the commentators. They have been doing the same thing in Big Bash League (BBL) for a long time and have habit of doing this. He said the commetators would never try to affect the concentration of players.

The commentators were asking Smith that how would be face the next ball and where he would like to hit. The player was probably confused but Warner said that there is no pressure because of that. He said that it is done for entertainment of viewers.

Warner said that people who are watching them on TV and sitting at home also deserve to know that what is going inside our mind. He said that they are professional enough to understand that what can disturb our concentration and they know how to deal with it.

Name and Surname
Email address
Username
Password
* Clicking on SUBSCRIBE you will accept our privacy rules
WARNING: please check your spam directory in your mailbox if you don't receive the activation email within minutes.

CLOSE
X

Password dimenticata ? Inserisci il tuo indirizzo email e ti invieremo i dati di accesso

Email address
WARNING: please check your spam directory in your mailbox if you don't receive the activation email within minutes.

CLOSE
X
Powered by: World(89)